Front cover of Hands of Time album with all six band members of Cliamx Blues Band

Climax Blues Band Hands of Time CD cover

‘Hands of time’ is the band’s 21st album consisting of 13 original tracks, plus a bonus unreleased track with the late Colin Cooper.

Hands of Time is the 21st album by Climax Blues Band, consisting of 13 new original songs, plus a bonus unreleased track ‘Getting There’ with the late Colin Cooper. It was recorded at Silk Mill Studios in Staffordshire, UK and is a mixture of bluesy funk, soul and jazz rock, all of the ingredients that have kept the band working for over 50 years.

The album has a fresher more modern feel to it than on previous releases and is being well received by the industry. You can hear a selection of the new songs played live by the band when they embark on their major UK & European tour staring in 2019 to promote the album’s release.

A sample EP ‘Tempus Fugit’ was released in 2017 to great acclaim and sold out very quickly.

George Glover – Keyboards
Lester Hunt – Guitar
Neil Simpson – Bass Guitar
Roy Adams – Drums
Graham Dee – Vocalising
Chris Aldridge – Saxes


Track List:

Ain’t That a Kick in the Head
Straight Down the Middle
What’s Your Name
Flood of Emotion
Top of the World
My Music
17th Street Canal
Simple Song
The Cat
Hands of Time
Hard Luck
Wrong Time

Bonus Track
Getting There
(Featuring Colin Cooper: Vocals & Sax)